top of page
  • Writer's pictureRhea McSpadden

Reading Blog #3


The article explores the multifaceted practice of Ksawery Kirklewski, a Polish artist who creates digital art across a variety of mediums. The article describes Kirklewski's unique approach to digital art, which combines traditional art-making techniques with cutting-edge technology.


The article highlights Kirklewski's use of 3D modeling software to create intricate digital sculptures and installations that explore themes such as nature, mythology, and spirituality. It also discusses his use of traditional painting techniques to add texture and depth to his digital works.


The article goes on to discuss Kirklewski's interest in the intersection of art and technology, and how he uses digital tools to create new forms of expression. The author notes that Kirklewski's work blurs the lines between the real and virtual worlds, creating a space where the boundaries between the two are fluid and constantly shifting. I find this to be quite inspiring to my own practice. I begin many of my physical works digitally and will manipulate them on my iPad as I go in order to map out my next moves. I am interested in using some of my digital drawings as a canvas for a physical piece.


The article concludes by acknowledging Kirklewski's impact on the world of digital art, and his ability to create works that are both technically sophisticated and emotionally resonant. It emphasizes the importance of artists like Kirklewski in pushing the boundaries of what is possible with digital art, and in creating new ways of seeing and experiencing the world around us.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final artist statement

When I was a kid I was always told not to play with my food, but I’ve always thought…why not?! For this installation, I projected videos of me eating a variety of foods onto open toilet seats. The toi

Reading Blog #2

https://www.theverge.com/2023/3/27/23657927/ai-pope-image-fake-midjourney-computer-generated-aesthetic The article discusses a new AI-generated image of Pope Francis created by Midjourney. The image i

bottom of page